Can someone get this for me

Discussion in 'Other' started by adam.jn, Feb 22, 2010.

  1. adam.jn

    adam.jn Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have been looking for a template like this one for wordpress if possible, I basically want a clone of the site.

    Channel 131

    ITS NOT MY SITE!!

    Does anyone know where I can get one, it is a very simple theme, and I could change it up a bit if I could get one like it.

    Cheers
    Adam
     
  2. God of Hell Fire

    God of Hell Fire Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,615
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Top side of the border, Brrr
    Dude, just scrape the site, change some shit around.
    Viola.
     
  3. adam.jn

    adam.jn Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds simple enough, but how do I do it, and how do I make it work with workpress??

    Thanks man

     
  4. adam.jn

    adam.jn Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can anyone tell me how to do this lol??

    Thanks
     
  5. Dragul

    Dragul Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  6. adam.jn

    adam.jn Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is that wordpress that site is running tho?
     
  7. TRADEVA

    TRADEVA Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    im certain that isnt a wordpress website.
     
  8. El_King_Jefe

    El_King_Jefe Make Money Online

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    My Brain
    Lol its not wordpress
     
  9. adam.jn

    adam.jn Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea, I had an idea that it wasn't wordpress.

    How would I be able to copy the site?

    I take is it runs some sort of datdbase to store the details of the information on the site.

    How could I copy that?

    Thanks
     
  10. TRADEVA

    TRADEVA Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
  11. God of Hell Fire

    God of Hell Fire Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,615
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Top side of the border, Brrr
    This has worked in the past for me, so should for you, or you need to get Veloscape WebScraper +
     
  12. adam.jn

    adam.jn Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im trying the HTTrack thing now, will that get any databases? No?

    Is there anyone that could make a template and database to run like that site?
     
  13. metalorn

    metalorn Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    LevelUpAds
    I see you really want to go with wordpress so here's my two cents, but you still need to do some investigation by yourself.

    Look for plugins for adsense, there are several that let you add banners inside wordpress widgets with one line of code. One that I've used is called Adsense integrator.

    Remember wordpress includes the TEXT widget, where you can place HTML code (hint: your adsense generated code).

    The pages you can create them as static, several of them. They will show as tabs or like a horizontal menu, and you edit the content individually.

    No biggie, just workie.

    Cheers!
     
  14. adam.jn

    adam.jn Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got it sorted, I am just going to manually change the links....., its not that much work anyway.

    All copies, that software did the job.
     
  15. mhanys

    mhanys Make Money Online Very Active Members

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    in my dream..my dream is reality
    thanks mate, i get somethng i need here.. good sharing
     
  16. fastknock

    fastknock Make Money Online

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You won't be able to access the stuff stored in the db, pretty much all you could do is save the genrated html and then reverse engineer the backend, and recode the html to be dynamic using the backend you came up with.
     
  17. meetsaruppc

    meetsaruppc Make Money Online

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you can use any websitecopier to get all the contents and layout of the website.
     

Share This Page